Old and New

Polaroid CUBE
Polaroid CUBE–My son got me a Polaroid Cube mini-camera as a birthday gift.  Even though it is basically a toy camera, it has some interesting effects and it was one of the most thoughtful gifts he has ever bought me so I greatly appreciate it.  I have been playing with what it can do.  These two writing samples are from a recent travel journal I kept in Scotland and a very old list of medical recipes (for ointments and so forth). I can’t read many of the recipes without some significant effort due to changes in handwriting over the years.
Leave a Reply

