Speaking of Chaos….

Les Geants de Bruxelles--sm.jpg

The Daily Post posed the photo challenge “chaos” and I decided Times Square wasn’t chaotic enough.  Looking through my archives I found my photos of the Belgium National Holiday (like the US Independence Day) which I was fortunate to be present for in July of 2015.  I caught the parade and festivities and waved my tricolor flag like all the locals feeling slightly disloyal but that did not impede my fun.  An account I saw suggested that some 350,000 people were present for the festivities which included a parade, military display (and yes there is a Belgian military) and dancing giants.  It was hot, messy and definitely chaotic but well worth it.

Chaos

One thought on “Speaking of Chaos….

  1. Pingback: Chaos: Looking for Focus | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

