More Hong Kong Street Art

Yarn Bomb Hong Kong--sm.jpg

Street art comes in many different styles.  Some is paint; some paper or even yarn.  Some stenciled and some free-form.  Some art is commissioned, some illicit but still very artistic, and some really isn’t art at all, such as the spray paint on my garbage can at home which looks more like bird droppings than art.  Although I very much enjoy street art, I have trouble taking pictures that seem to glorify vandalism.

post-no-bill-sm

One thing I like about the image above, is how the prominent signs saying “Post no bill” were entirely ignored.  I guess the owner wasn’t trying hard enough.  Anyway, I’m really just rambling to fill some space between images.  Enjoy.

cat-and-roo-sm

 

Leave a Reply

