A day on the Amalfi Coast


I am still blogging from my phone which limits my verbal and photographic eloquence.   I drove along the coast today.  Amalfi is as beautiful as they say.  Like driving Highway one in California only more dangerous and with crazier drivers.  I cannot imagine driving there in the summer. This marred the experience to a degree as did the lack of parking.  Maybe it needs to be like Yosemite is now.  Limited car access and many shuttles.  I don’t know but lack of parking prevented accessing some lovely sites.  I am just glad I survived the day.

I leave Italy in two days.  If all goes well, tomorrow will be a visit to Pompeii.  I am currently “parked” in a pleasant restaurant sipping red wine and eating seafood.

Download speeds are slow so my photo may never get published.  (Update, obviously it did).

Ciao.

One thought on “A day on the Amalfi Coast

Leave a Reply

